About Us

The Chamber’s mission is to develop and implement destination events, participate in advocacy efforts, and provide opportunities for networking, marketing, and education with the goal of improving member success and enhancing the quality of life in the Quiet Resorts.

We serve the Southern Region of Sussex County from Rt. 1 to Rt. 113, Indian River Bridge/Inland Bays, south to the DE/MD state line. Bethany Beach, Clarksville, Dagsboro, Fenwick Island, Frankford, Millville, Ocean View, Roxana, Selbyville, and South Bethany.

Chamber Staff

Executive Director
Lauren Weaver
(302) 539-2100 x118 | lauren@bethany-fenwick.org

Membership & Programming Manager
Fred Thomas
(302) 539-2100 x116 | membership@bethany-fenwick.org

Marketing & Communications Manager
Melissa O’Brien
(302) 539-2100 x111 | melissa@bethany-fenwick.org

Events Manager
Connor Lineberry
(302) 539-2100 x115 | events@bethany-fenwick.org

Tourism Information & Office Manager
Michele Morgan
(302) 539-2100 x110 | info@bethany-fenwick.org

Chamber Ambassadors

Claudia Alesi
Oasis Healing Center
claudia@oasishealingcenter.net

Ronald Lewis
Sustaining Support, LLC
RLewis@sustainingsupportllc.com

Pauline Blasena
Lavender & Lace Antiques & Gifts
pblasena@gmail.com

Jeanette Yurek
Integrity Cleaning
jlyons1965@yahoo.com

Katina Dawson
A Sweet Affair Weddings and Events
info@asweetaffairevents.com

Terri Mahoney
47ABC-WMDT
Terri.Mahoney@wmdt.com

Pam McCutcheon
Provident State Bank
pmccutcheon@psbinc.net

Brenda Richards
County Bank
brendal.richards@countybankmail.com

Marilyn Panagopoulos
Associate Member
JMGreek@aol.com

Michele Morgan
Bethany-Fenwick Area Chamber of Commerce
info@bethany-fenwick.org

Fred Thomas
Bethany-Fenwick Area Chamber
membership@bethany-fenwick.org

Chamber Officers & Directors

Executive Board

President
Cory Walsh, Calvin B. Taylor Bank

Past President
Sara Booth, Ryan Homes

President-Elect
Max Hutsell, Edward Jones

Vice President
Ashley Godwin, Adkins Produce

Secretary
Jamie Hayman, Hayman Creative Promotional Products Agency Inc.

Treasurer
Chris Moody, Delaware Technical Community College – Owens Campus

Directors