About Us

The Chamber’s mission is to develop and implement destination events, participate in advocacy efforts, and provide opportunities for networking, marketing, and education with the goal of improving member success and enhancing the quality of life in the Quiet Resorts.

We serve the Southern Region of Sussex County from Rt. 1 to Rt. 113, Indian River Bridge/Inland Bays, south to the DE/MD state line. Bethany Beach, Clarksville, Dagsboro, Fenwick Island, Frankford, Millville, Ocean View, Roxana, Selbyville, and South Bethany.

Chamber Staff

Executive Director
Lauren Weaver
(302) 539-2100 x118 | lauren@thequietresorts.com

Membership & Programming Manager
Lana Heaslip
(302) 539-2100 x116 | lana@thequietresorts.com

Membership & Programming Manager
Fred Thomas
(302) 539-2100 x116 | fred@thequietresorts.com

Marketing & Communications Manager
Matthew Marsilii
(302) 539-2100 x111 | matt@thequietresorts.com

Visitor Services Manager & Administrative Support
Connor Lineberry
(302) 539-2100 x110 | connor@thequietresorts.com

Event Manager
Angalyse Keyock
(302) 539-2100 x115 | angalyse@thequietresorts.com

Chamber Ambassadors

Claudia Alesi
Oasis Healing Center
claudia@oasishealingcenter.net

Ronald Lewis
Sustaining Support, LLC
RLewis@sustainingsupportllc.com

Pauline Blasena
Lavender & Lace Antiques & Gifts
pblasena@gmail.com

Jeanette Yurek
Integrity Cleaning
jlyons1965@yahoo.com

Katina Dawson
A Sweet Affair Weddings and Events
info@asweetaffairevents.com

Terri Mahoney
47ABC-WMDT
Terri.Mahoney@wmdt.com

Pam McCutcheon
Provident State Bank
pmccutcheon@psbinc.net

Brenda Richards
County Bank
brendal.richards@countybankmail.com

Marilyn Panagopoulos
Associate Member
JMGreek@aol.com

Michele Morgan
Morgan Organizers
morganorganizers@gmail.com

Fred Thomas
Bethany-Fenwick Area Chamber
membership@bethany-fenwick.org

Chamber Officers & Directors

Executive Board

President
Ashley Godwin, Bank of Ocean CityAdkins Produce – Ocean to Bay Bike Tour Committee

President-Elect
Jamie Hayman, Hayman Creative Promotional Products Agency Inc. – Fire & Ice Committee, Bethany Beach Boardwalk Arts Festival Committee, and Southern Delaware Tourism Liaison Committee

Vice President
Tim Fisher, Blue Water Development – Bethany Beach Boardwalk Arts Festival Committee

Past President
Max Hutsell, Old Dominion Investment Corp.

Secretary
Kim Bailey, Wilgus Associates, Inc. – Ocean to Bay Bike Tour Committee, Old Timer’s Day & Family Festival Committee, and Member Relations & Celebrations Committee

Treasurer
Pam Vaughan, Jefferson, Urian, Doane, & Sterner – Ocean to Bay Bike Tour Committee, Old Timer’s Day & Family Festival Committee, and Hair of the Dog 5k/10k Run/Walk& Excercise like the Eskimos Plunge Committee

Directors

  • Jake Booth, Capstone Homes – Member Relations & Celebrations Committee
  • Zach Evans, Mountaire Farms of Delmarva – Fire & Ice Committee and Old Timer’s Day & Family Festival Committee
  • Kristin Lang Miller, Forever Media – Fire & Ice Committee and Ocean to Bay Bike Tour Committee